(Transforms from Golden Guardian.)
: Add two mana of any one color to your mana pool.
, : Create a 4/4 colorless Golem artifact creature token.
Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Latest Decks as Commander
Gold-Forge Garrison Discussion
1 day ago
Assuming Infinite Reflection is still enchanting Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip, the creatures will return with their back face up as Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip. They will not be Edgar Markov's Coffin because Infinite Reflection is still making them enter as copies of the creature Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip, not as an actual copy of the card. If they're instructed to transform by some other means, you'll flip the card over, but they'll still be copying Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip.
If the transforming double face card isn't a creature on the back side, it will return as the back side regardless of whether Infinite Reflection is still in play, such as Liliana, Heretical Healer Flip returning as Liliana, Defiant Necromancer or Golden Guardian Flip returning as Gold-Forge Garrison. In the case of the card returning as an aura (such as Faithbound Judge Flip or Binding Geist Flip returning as Sinner's Judgment or Spectral Binding) you get to choose the object the aura enchants, and doing so does not target so you can enchant an object with Shroud or Hexproof.
1 year ago
Battlefield Forge, Caves of Koilos, Command Tower, Conqueror's Foothold, Crypt of the Eternals, Forest, Gingerbread Cabin, Gold-Forge Garrison, Grove of the Guardian, Holdout Settlement, Island, Llanowar Wastes, Lost Vale, Mountain, Plains, Primal Wellspring, Rupture Spire, Shimmering Grotto, Spires of Orazca, Swamp, Temple of Aclazotz, Tomb of the Dusk Rose, Treasure Cove, Wandering Fumarole, Wastes.
I used to give me a complete list of lands and subtraced what you had. I know Command Tower doesn't actually do anything but it's still legal. Do with that what you will. I also added the basics. They seem unnecessary but the addition of Wastes may be useful information.
Hope this helps!
3 years ago
Thanks everyone for the comments! Individual replies below.
BolasFucks: Phyrexian Processor certainly can make a big token, but the life cost is risky and the tokens don't trample. Angrath's Marauders and Borderland Behemoth can frequently deal more than 40 damage for each token without having to pay life. Mechanized Production is a good alternate wincon and also a way to copy an artifact, but currently most of the things in this deck worth copying are nonartifact, and it needs to last through all my opponents' turns before I can win with eight artifacts of the same name.
Ben773: The myriad cards are decent but not the most powerful things to be doing. Crush of Tentacles removes all the tokens we have already made. Precursor Golem tokens are vulnerable to spot removal on the original. Gold-Forge Garrison 4/4 is not worth it. Copying the 5/1 tokens from Rite of the Raging Storm means they all get sacrificed at end of turn. Metallurgic Summonings is already in the deck. Infinite Reflection costs a lot of mana and only affects nontoken creatures. Mirror Mockery tokens can't be copied since they only appear after Brudiclad's trigger is over. Flameshadow Conjuring is a card I quite like from my other decks and might try out in this. Inferno Titan dealing 3 additional damage per token is quite little. I'm trying to include a few more card advantage options. I do have Pact of Negation and Spell Swindle as counters. I might also include Force of Will and Swan Song as low mana cost options.
3 years ago
Cool deck! Here are a few ideas, what do you think?
Tokens : Broodbirth Viper, Warchief Giant, Crush of Tentacles, Precursor Golem, Gold-Forge Garrison, Rite of the Raging Storm, Metallurgic Summonings. Copy : Infinite Reflection, Mirror Mockery, Flameshadow Conjuring. Payoffs : Inferno Titan
I am a bit concerned about CA/QA, what about Combustible Gearhulk, Sensei's Divining Top, Padeem, Consul of Innovation, Mystic Confluence or Sai, Master Thopterist? Also, you did not include any counterspell?
3 years ago
so don't know about the thing which cancels the usefulness of the lands other than tapping the lands for mana :/