Fuming Effigy

Fuming Effigy

Creature — Spirit

Whenever one or more cards leave your graveyard, Fuming Effigy deals 1 damage to each opponent.

Browse Alters

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Brawl Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pauper Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Pioneer Legal
Pre-release Legal
Standard Legal
Unformat Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Custom Legal
Quest Magic Legal

Latest Decks as Commander

Fuming Effigy Discussion

legendofa on How does Fuming Effigy's triggers …

2 months ago

No, the key point here is Fuming Effigy 's "one or more" phrase. Since Tormod's Crypt exiles all cards at the same time, Effigy only deals 1 damage. Titans' Nest or a similar effect that exiled cards individually would get the result you're looking for.

For future reference, there is a rules Q&A section where this kind of card interaction can be posted.

Mindlessbuilder on How does Fuming Effigy's triggers …

2 months ago

So let's say I have a Fuming Effigy out on the battlefield and 20 cards in my graveyard. If I then exile my graveyard with a Tormod's Crypt will Fuming Effigy deal 20 damage to my opponent ?