Encroaching Mycosynth

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Encroaching Mycosynth

Artifact

Nonland permanents you control are artifacts in addition to their other types. The same is true for permanent spells you control and nonland permanent cards you own that aren't on the battlefield.

Nicolbolas1990 on Commander think tank

1 month ago

My default commander is muldratha and inturn I've collected tons of graveyard/etb/recursion effects to compliment. From Time Sieve with several enablers Pentavus Myr Battlesphere Thopter Assembly Encroaching Mycosynth & Unctus, Grand Metatect, Horseshoe Crab, Paradise Mantle, Viridian Longbow but I'd include combos like gitrog and Dakmor Salvage because they enable strong combos and can work in combination with other peices like Crystal Vein or Dryad Arbor . Slime foot was also one of my original homebrew ing commander's finding a handful of cheeky combos that allowed him to swing well above his projected power level as well being a utility peice for mid and drawn out games. Plus has become a wincon on its own on occasion. Beledros is listed mainly cause of his ability would just make him a automatic solid choice.

wallisface on Would Encroaching Mycosynth make Aura …

2 months ago

Yes you would be able to, as Encroaching Mycosynth makes them artifacts, and Dance of the Manse allows you to return artifacts.

303.4f If an Aura is entering the battlefield under a player’s control by any means other than by resolving as an Aura spell, and the effect putting it onto the battlefield doesn’t specify the object or player the Aura will enchant, that player chooses what it will enchant as the Aura enters the battlefield. The player must choose a legal object or player according to the Aura’s enchant ability and any other applicable effects.

If there’s nothing legal for those auras to enchant, they’s remain in the grave. I believe is us true even if Dance of the Manse would have them additionally be creatures.

Actually - just never let the aura also be a creature, or you’ll kill it:

An Aura that's also a creature can't enchant anything. If this occurs somehow, the Aura becomes unattached, then is put into its owner's graveyard. (These are state-based actions. See rule 704.)

wallisface on Dance of the Manse and …

3 months ago

No, the targets have to be legal when you put it on the stack, which they won’t be. Even ignoring that problem, Dance of the Manse returns everything at the same time, so there’d be no window for those graveyard cards to see Encroaching Mycosynth in play and be able to act on that

MartinEMcArthur on Dance of the Manse and …

3 months ago

Let’s say Encroaching Mycosynth is in my graveyard along with Brave the Sands and Faerie Seer, two nonartifact permanents. If I cast Dance of the Manse with X equal to 4, I’ll be able to return Encroaching Mycosynth, sure, but would I be able to also return the other two cards I mentioned? Would bringing back Encroaching Mycosynth immediately make the other cards in my graveyards artifacts, hence making them legal targets as long as they’re mana value is 4 or less?

DrukenReaps on Should I Pretend This Or That?

4 months ago

I was looking over things today and saw Encroaching Mycosynth and started thinking about planeswalkers ....but...

606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.

Sometimes rules are really annoying xD This would mean, even if you have 6 loyalty abilities, only being able to use one on each of your turns.... Not worth it for the hoops. Funny though. Better just using artifacts and creatures where, like Endling, all it's abilities could be used every turn.

Amyas on Doomsday Clock | Budget No Combo Urza [PRIMER]

6 months ago

Encroaching Mycosynth is a total power house and a cheap card to. You can even use your Academy Ruins to get stuff out of the graveyard with it.

Gidgetimer on Would make Encroaching Mycosynth non-and …

1 year ago

You can link cards by enclosing the card name in double brackets.

Encroaching Mycosynth

Yes, nonland permanent cards in exile fall under "nonland permanent cards you own that aren't on the battlefield" and would be made artifacts by Encroaching Mycosynth.

Load more
Have (1) JordanSanFran
Want (0)