Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Creature — Demon
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature.
When you sacrifice this, each opponent discards a card, you draw a card, and you gain 2 life.
3 months ago
First round of updates is on a 25$ budget. Swaps I am testing and in no particular order of swapping:
Kodama's Reach --> Daemogoth Woe-Eater
Thriving Grove --> Demonlord Belzenlok
Lifecrafter's Bestiary --> Gamekeeper
The Beamtown Bullies --> Elemental Bond
Bellowing Mauler --> Greater Good
Artisan of Kozilek --> Riveteers Ascendancy
Deathbringer Regent --> Feldon of the Third Path
Migration Path --> Hornet Queen
Mosswort Bridge --> Jaxis, the Troublemaker
Spinerock Knoll --> Workshop Warchief
Dodgy Jalopy --> Gadrak, the Crown-Scourge
Swamp --> Ognis, the Dragon's Lash
Thriving Moor --> Professional Face-Breaker
Thriving Bluff --> Rampant Rejuvenator
Commander's Sphere --> Cultivate
Woodfall Primus --> Junji, the Midnight Sky
Caldaia Guardian --> Underworld Sentinel
Mezzio Mugger --> Kardur, Doomscourge
Turf War --> Ravenous Chupacabra
Next of Kin --> Blessed Respite
Wave of Rats --> Kazuul's Fury Flip
Grime Gorger --> Acidic Slime
Stalking Vengeance --> Llanowar Wastes
8 months ago
10 months ago
griffstick: It's one of these terrible cards that are pretty great once in a while.
I did a quick search and found other fitting cards: Boldwyr Heavyweights, Cosmic Larva, Daemogoth Titan, Daemogoth Woe-Eater, Deep-Slumber Titan, Kroxa, Titan of Death's Hunger, Phyrexian Soulgorger, Plague Reaver, Traxos, Scourge of Kroog
1 year ago
1 year ago
This question is ambiguously worded imo. When you ask "the trigger doesn’t happen" which trigger are you referring to? Daemogoth Woe-Eater has two triggered abilities. I suppose I'll throw out some general statements about the card for clarity then.
The first ability, "At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature." is a triggered ability that triggers at the beginning of your upkeep while this card is on the battlefield. Once it has triggered, even in the card leaves the battlefield it will still resolve. But if the Daemogoth is not on the battlefield when your upkeep begins, this ability will not trigger.
The second ability, "When you sacrifice Daemogoth Woe-Eater, each opponent discards a card, you draw a card, and you gain 2 life." will trigger when you sacrifice the card, and still go onto the stack and resolve despite the fact that the card will no longer be on the battlefield. Gidgetimer's thorough explanation covers why this is.
When the first ability triggers while Daemogoth is on the battlefield, you may sacrifice the Daemogoth itself to that ability when it resolves, assuming it's still on the battlefield. At this point the second ability will trigger, go onto the stack, and unless interrupted, resolve normally.
1 year ago
I have a card named Daemogoth Woe-Eater it demands that you sac a creatiure on your upkeep. It says when you sac it, you draw a card, your opponents discard a card, and you gain 2 life. Since it is no longer on the battlefield when it is sacked, that means the trigger doesn’t happen, right? Thanks.
1 year ago
Thanks for the suggestions. The deck list a was a quick idea I was testing based on cards I had on Arena and was meant to try and allow people to try and use cards that would be easy to acquire.
The reason for choosing Crawling Barrens over Faceless Haven was to make it so I could have a land that could build to be a larger threat that most control decks that really on Heartless Act would not be able to remove. Faceless Haven feels strong for decks that are trying to be as aggressive as possible, while this deck really tries to sit back and build up for combo. Another nice thing about the Barrens is that you can sacrifice it to a Tend the Pests if the opponent tries to direct remove it and gain a board (speaking from experience). The deck also only uses, 2 of these lands in the deck as we do not really want to draw it early or in every game as a lot of the decks costs do not really make it the best land to have in play. All in all, the deck would be fine cutting the man land in general as it was only added to help fight against control decks.
I did forget to update the deck list from what is is currently using for a side deck. The Fractal Summoning and 1 copy of Environmental Sciences was removed for Containment Breach and Necrotic Fumes .
As for why the deck is not using Sedgemoor Witch is this was to be a budget deck. I was trying to find areas to trim around to keep the costs lower and lower the number of rare cards needing to be used on the deck as it was meant to be budget friendly (1 copy of Professor Onyx permitted for flavor). To include Sedgemoor Witch the deck idea also would probably change to not rely on Tend the Pests + Daemogoth Woe-Eater combo to be making tokens and would be using more cards like Hunt for Specimens and similar spells to generate tokens to combo.
PS: Plumb the Forbidden was in the deck already and was written into the deck description on how to make use of it. The reason the deck was called "Storm" was because of this spell.
1 year ago
Why Sedgemoor Witch without a Sideboard to pull out Learn spells from her Magecraft?
My basic Witherbloom: The Flood (Halo)
My competitive Witherbloom: Clever Apprentice