Case of the Pilfered Proof

Combos Browse all Suggest

Tokens

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Pre-release Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal

Case of the Pilfered Proof

Enchantment — Case

Whenever a Detective enters the battlefield under your control and whenever a Detective you control is turned face up, put a +1/+1 counter on it.


To solve — You control three or more Detectives. (f unsolved, solve at the beginning of your end step.)


Solved — If one or more tokens would be created under your control, those tokens plus a Clue token are created instead. (It's a colourless artifact with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.)

Poly_raptor on Clue Food Treasure token synergies

1 month ago

I have recently started building a new deck. It is a Morska, Undersea Sleuth deck.

I have so far been playtesting it on here and then today playtested it in a real 4 man pod with some playtest cards.

I have narrowed it down to be a Krark-Clan Ironworks + Myr Retriever + Scrap Trawler combo deck.

Whilst fine tuning the list I noticed a potential combo that I am unsure about. I am curious to know how the following three cards interact.

I understand the replacement effect between Peregrin Took & Academy Manufactor, but what happens if you throw the third card into the mix?

Am I right in thinking the following:

Clue enters. PT & COTPP both trigger. I stack & resolve PT. AM sees this and multiplies the additional clue to make a food & treasure. Do I then get a second replacement effect from COTPP which makes an extra clue & triggers AM again, which then creates a loop?

Is this an infinite loop that would present a draw unless I could removed a combo piece?