Angelic Enforcer

Front:

Enduring Angel  Flip

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Brawl Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Pre-release Legal
Standard Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal

Angelic Enforcer

Creature — Angel

Flying

You have hexproof.

This creature's power and toughness are each equal to your life total.

Whenever this attacks, double your life total.

Neotrup on How does Edgar, Charmed Groom …

9 months ago

Assuming Infinite Reflection is still enchanting Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip, the creatures will return with their back face up as Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip. They will not be Edgar Markov's Coffin because Infinite Reflection is still making them enter as copies of the creature Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip, not as an actual copy of the card. If they're instructed to transform by some other means, you'll flip the card over, but they'll still be copying Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip.

If Infinite Reflection is no longer in play, the creatures will return on their back face, not copying anything, so as Lord of Lineage and Angelic Enforcer as @Polaris mentioned.

If the transforming double face card isn't a creature on the back side, it will return as the back side regardless of whether Infinite Reflection is still in play, such as Liliana, Heretical Healer  Flip returning as Liliana, Defiant Necromancer or Golden Guardian  Flip returning as Gold-Forge Garrison. In the case of the card returning as an aura (such as Faithbound Judge  Flip or Binding Geist  Flip returning as Sinner's Judgment or Spectral Binding) you get to choose the object the aura enchants, and doing so does not target so you can enchant an object with Shroud or Hexproof.

Polaris on How does Edgar, Charmed Groom …

9 months ago

If a transforming double-faced card is instructed to transform, it will, unless it can't for some reason (like a daybound/nightbound card). Bloodline Keeper  Flip and Enduring Angel  Flip as copies of Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip will come back into play as their back sides (Lord of Lineage and Angelic Enforcer), regardless of what side they were on when they became copies of Edgar.