VraskaTheCursed Deckling

Hi everyone.

I'm mostly a casual player. I'm focusing on building a sweet 4-color aggro Kynaios and Tiro of Meletis EDH deck at the moment, but other than that I don't have any major projects. I like pretty much every format, but my favorites are EDH, modern, and legacy.

I like all the colors of Magic, as they each represent a different aspect of everyone (including me), but green is my favorite. Aggro, control, combo, midrange,... I love it all.

k nice

August 15, 2017 6:31 p.m.

SmallTownMtg says... #2

Just posted it

August 15, 2017 6:30 p.m.

Please login to comment

Said on Steel 'n' Style ......

#1

@Mdilthey thanks man, appreciate it.

August 20, 2017 2:19 p.m.

Said on oh it's a ......

#2

Aaaand that was the wrong deck for that comment lol. Meant to say it's 100 cards in Legacy, which is unheard of.

August 19, 2017 4:57 p.m.

Said on oh it's a ......

#3

Yes, but it's also a highlander deck, which is unheard of in Legacy. Was wondering if there is any special format with, for instance, all Legacy-legal cards but singleton deck construction rules. Which is pretty similar to EDH and Tiny Leaders.

August 19, 2017 4:55 p.m.

Said on oh it's a ......

#4

Same here, I'm curious as to what format this is

August 19, 2017 10:12 a.m.

Said on Paying mana for ......

#5

aight cool, thanks

August 16, 2017 12:33 p.m.

Said on Paying mana for ......

#6

I'm pretty sure this works, but wanna double check before including him in my deck.

If i were to exile a card that requires colorless mana symbols to cast it (for example, Thought-Knot Seer), does Gonti, Lord of Luxury allow me to pay for the colorless symbol with any colored mana I want? Gonti says I can pay with any type of mana not color, so does this work?

August 16, 2017 12:13 p.m.

Said on Swarm Intelligence...

#7

It's important to note that with Swarm Intelligence, although the spell you are casting is copied, it isn't cast like the original. Any effects that require a spell to be cast won't trigger an additional time for the copy (for instance, prowess won't trigger for the copy, only for the original spell).

August 16, 2017 8:56 a.m.

Said on What is the ......

#8

So the rule for Aftermath cards also applies to Fuse cards, according to the most recent rules changes. Unfortunately, you cannot discard a 2 cmc card (like Negate) into Far / Away, because the latter has a cmc of 5.

here's a link to the announcement: http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/news/amonkhet-split-card-rules-changes-2017-04-04

August 16, 2017 8:53 a.m.

Right, it's gotta say that it works from the grave, but otherwise no

August 16, 2017 8:51 a.m.

Said on VraskaTheCursed...

#10

k nice

August 15, 2017 6:31 p.m.

Said on SmallTownMtg...

#11

Yo its the Seasons Past guy

August 15, 2017 6:27 p.m.

http://www.mtgsalvation.com/forums/magic-fundamentals/magic-rulings/magic-rulings-archives/312737-blind-obedience-in-edh

August 15, 2017 6:20 p.m.

Here lies a previous post about the same question:

You can absolutely use Blind Obedience without black identity.

August 15, 2017 6:18 p.m.

It does not work because while you are correct about copied ability referencing himself, Mairsil's second clause - that he has the abilities of all cards in exile - is a static ability, meaning it only has an effect when Mairsil is on the battlefield.

TL;DR: No, it doesn't work, cuz Mairsil's ability is static. He has no extra activated abilities when he's in the grave.

August 15, 2017 9:50 a.m.

Said on Mirror of the ......

#15

It's an Utvara Hellkite.

Scion's abiliy's target's name overrides Scion's original name until end of turn. Pretend that the Scion isn't there and the Hellkite that's in the graveyard is in its place; that's pretty much what happens when you make a copy of a creature.

August 14, 2017 11:02 p.m.

Said on How does Horde ......

#16

You can play things at instant speed when you use the ability.

Think of it like this: The rules tell you when you MAY cast things - Creatures without flash MAY be cast on your turn. Cards like Horde of Nations that allow you to cast creatures also tell you when you MAY cast those creatures - in this case, when that particular ability resolves.

August 14, 2017 1:19 p.m.

Said on Game of Chaos ......

#17

It appears that you choose before you flip, because if you lose the flip, it refers to the same opponent rather than "target opponent." This should mean that the target opponent of each flip should be declared before the flip.

August 14, 2017 9:48 a.m.

Make sure to link all cards in your question by enclosing them in double square brackets.

Mind Over Matter

Temple Bell

Sundial of the Infinite

Yes, that would work, as long as you activate the Sundial at the beginning of your upkeep, before you draw your card.

The reason why is that the rules don't care about how many cards are in your deck; rather, they care about drawing when there are no cards left in your deck.

August 14, 2017 9:44 a.m.

Ok so to clarify a ruling about the CMC of X spells: In every zone except the Stack, X=0. This means that Blaze has a CMC of 1 when it's in your hand, but once you cast it and it goes on the stack, the CMC because 1 + X. So, if you pay 5 mana for it, the CMC is 5 when it's on the stack.

Thus, since the CMC is 5 when you cast the spell, you will gain 1 experience counter if you previously had 4 or less.

August 14, 2017 9:40 a.m.

Decks

Turn 3 Win? Sounds Pretty Normal To Me.

Modern* VraskaTheCursed

SCORE: 4 | 6 COMMENTS | 329 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER

A Thousand Burning Hells (Suicide Rush)

Modern* VraskaTheCursed

SCORE: 6 | 6 COMMENTS | 515 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS

$1000 Jund Decks? My Favorite Snack ($75 BUDGET!)

Modern* VraskaTheCursed

SCORE: 53 | 44 COMMENTS | 6798 VIEWS | IN 32 FOLDERS

Burning Autumn [A New Season of Control]

Frontier* VraskaTheCursed

SCORE: 6 | 11 COMMENTS | 519 VIEWS | IN 2 FOLDERS

Finished Decks 10
Prototype Decks 10
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating 9.88
T/O Rank 110
Helper Rank 367
Good Card Suggestions 34
Last activity 2 hours
Joined 1 year