DarkMagician Deckspert

Started playing casually (and by that I mean with friends who supplemented their limited knowledge of how to play with made up rules) in 2001. Nowadays I play mostly casual (with the real rules) but occasionally do Modern tournaments.

I don't play decks, I play graveyards. Reanimate, Animate Dead, Eternal Witness and Snapcaster Mage type cards make me uber happy. Why cast a card once when you can cast it 10, 15, 20 or even 25 times? (Yes I have cast a single card 25 times in one game solely because a friend said I couldn't, I Pondered very deeply in that game). <<

Please login to comment

Rhadamanthus that's what I thought but I just wanted to be sure, thanks a lot.

September 11, 2017 9:39 p.m.

As I build my Inalla deck I find myself with one question after another... so here's another:

If I control Willbreaker and activate Galecaster Colossus targeting my opponents creature I gain control of that creature, this is where my question arises. Now that I control the creature will Galecasters ability fizzle so that I retain control or will the targeted creature still be returned to its owners hand?

September 11, 2017 9:15 p.m.

@sylvannos Gold bordered cards are illegal due to their backs not being the typical deckmaster back so the ruling on borders didn't need to cover them.

September 11, 2017 4:47 p.m.

If I cast Portal Mage during my opponents declare blockers step while I control Willbreaker can I gain control of the targeted creature and have it attack it's previous owner? Or will I have to pick who it attacks before I gain control of it? If the latter is the case and me and the attacking player are the only players does the creature still attack me after I take control of it?

September 11, 2017 3:48 p.m.

Apparently the rules were changed, it use to be cards had to sport a white or black border to be tournament legal. In April they changed it to non-silver bordered cards. In case anybody else was curious.

September 9, 2017 5:35 p.m.

Doesn't the lack of a border make them illegal in tournament play?

September 9, 2017 8:55 a.m.

Elves will love this thing

September 9, 2017 8:52 a.m.

Just wanted to point out that Sundial of the Infinite actually lets you keep your token copies indefinitely by activating it while the exile trigger is on the stack.

September 5, 2017 9:45 p.m.

Said on Inalla + Sundial...

#9

Inalla, Archmage Ritualist produces tokens that exile at the start of the next end step. If you activate Sundial of the Infinite with the exile effect on the stack will the token copy stick around permanently?

September 2, 2017 8:46 p.m.

Followers

snotice

Decks

Rock Deck

Modern* DarkMagician

209 VIEWS

Holy Armor

Modern* DarkMagician

SCORE: 21 | 30 COMMENTS | 2092 VIEWS | IN 2 FOLDERS

Binder

Unknown* DarkMagician

45 VIEWS

This Might B/U/G You

Commander / EDH* DarkMagician

77 VIEWS

Finished Decks 12
Prototype Decks 10
Drafts 0
Playing since Seventh Edition
Avg. deck rating 21.00
T/O Rank 154
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH, Modern
Good Card Suggestions 4
Venues Taitan Gameshop
Last activity 4 days
Joined 3 years