Californication Deckling

Please login to comment

Said on Bearer of the ......

#1

So this i an odd question but here goes. I was wondering if i can assign a blocker to nothing. this is what caused the question. I an EDH game i had one possible out and that was blocking with Bearer of the Heavens and then killing it with Ride Down. However, i was only attacked with flyers, so i was wondering if i could assign bearer as a blocker, and have him block nothing. I cant find in the rules where it says that a blocker must have a target to be declared a blocker. It only says that it has to be able to block the designated target. Well if i say i'm designated him as a blocker however he's not going to block anything, would i still be able to target him with Ride Down.

October 6, 2018 10:25 a.m.

Decks

Finished Decks 0
Prototype Decks 0
Drafts 0
Avg. deck rating None
T/O Rank None yet
Helper Rank None yet
Last activity 4 years
Joined 4 years