Zoo Creatures with Experiment One

Asked by That_Scarecrow_Guy 5 years ago

Will Wild Nacatl, etc., trigger Experiment One's evolve when they enter, if I have a forest, etc. in play?

sonnet666 says... Accepted answer #1

The short answer is yes:

302.4c To determine a creatures power and toughness, start with the numbers printed in its lowerright corner, then apply any applicable continuous effects. (See rule 613, Interaction ofContinuous Effects.)

March 13, 2015 10:45 p.m.

Tyrannosary says... #2

Actually it would be a no, that card enters th battlefield as a 1/1 and then the +1/+1 bonuses are applied

March 14, 2015 1:30 a.m.

GoblinsInc says... #3

That is incorrect Tyran.

March 14, 2015 2:40 a.m.

Boza says... #4

The first answer is the correct one - continuous abilities always apply to permanents that would enter the battlefield. the mighty Spirit of the Labyrinth will enter the battlefield as a 4/2 under the effects of Crusade. Same things apply to Wild Nacatl and Experiment One in this interaction.

NOte that this is not a characteristic definining ability, so it only works while this card is a permanent (i.e. on the battlefield).

March 14, 2015 6:58 a.m.

This discussion has been closed