Would Goblin Piledriver + Break Through the Line work?

Asked by dylanramirez_ 4 years ago

Hey, I recently made a Red Deck, and then I had this card combo in mind. Would Goblin Piledriver + Break Through the Line work? If I use Break Through the Line 's ability on Goblin Piledriver before the combat phase (since he's a 1/2 at this time), and would I be able to swing with him and the rest of my goblins to give him a buff, and would he still be unblockable?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Always check the Gatherer rulings before posting a question.

11/24/2014: If the creature's power is greater than 2 as the activated ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. However, if the creature's power is raised above 2 after the ability resolves, it will still have haste and can't be blocked that turn.

October 10, 2015 2:28 p.m.

dylanramirez_ says... #2

Thank you Epochalyptik

October 10, 2015 4:19 p.m.

This discussion has been closed