Will Scourge of Valkas damage me, or my creatures, if my oponnent's creatures and himself has Hexproof?

Asked by Dergam 3 years ago

I have a dragon deck, and my friend has an enchantment deck. Often times he plays a Leyline of Sanctity, and I cannot target him.

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

Leyline grants hexproof only to the player controlling leyline, not to his/her creatures or other permanents.
Hexproof means that the object having it cannot be targeted by spells or effects of opponents.

Scourge's trigger is not optional so you have to choose a legal target for its effect if possible. If your opponent has only Leyline in play, your choices are limited to creatures and yourself.

January 12, 2017 8:19 a.m. Edited.

Dergam says... #2

Boza , thank you very much. The leyline example was only to ilustrate one example, and yes, it would grant hexproof only to him.

January 12, 2017 8:23 a.m.

Boza says... #3

Remember to mark an answer to remove this question from the queue.

January 12, 2017 10:40 a.m.

This discussion has been closed