Will Cavern of Souls work for Artifact creatures?

Asked by Metroid_Hybrid 5 years ago

Lately I've been playing around with making a deck centered around Rage Extractor, and I've noticed that every creature with Phyrexian mana in it's mana cost is an artifact creature.. So, can I drop a Cavern of Souls on the field and name "Artifact" as the creature type?

It makes sense to me, but I want to be for certain..

Tunde says... Accepted answer #1

No because artifact is not a creature type but a card type. The only things you can name are to the right of the "-" like Myr in the example of "Artifact Creature - Myr".

May 2, 2013 7:43 p.m.

tynansdtm says... #2

"Artifact" and "Creature" are both card types. Subtypes appear after the hyphen, and "creature type" means a subtype of the type "creature".

May 3, 2013 6:29 p.m.

This discussion has been closed