will 2 Intruder Alarm on the field trigger twice?

Asked by metalmustaine 11 months ago

what if my creatures are tapped while 2 alarms are in play, then I put a creature to play, can I tap the creature for its ability then untap it again since there are 2 alarms in play ?

xtechnetia says... Accepted answer #1

Intruder Alarm 's untapping is a triggered ability, so if you have two of them, yes, you can let one of the triggers resolve, then do something at instant speed (like tap a creature), then let the other trigger resolve to have creatures untap again.

Just remember that creatures typically have summoning sickness, so if you cast a creature and it successfully resolves, you likely can't use any tap ability (abilities where is part of the activation cost) on the same turn.

August 16, 2019 1:22 p.m.

metalmustaine says... #2

Really..? Damn.. my opponent got thraben... so i'm really fucked up that time then...

August 18, 2019 12:55 p.m.

Please login to comment