What would happen with a Primal Surge and a Bear Umbra?

Asked by Zell0s 5 years ago

So let's say I cast Primal Surge and the first card exiled was a Bear Umbra. Since Bear Umbra enchants a creature would it be put on the battlefield at all? Would I be able to pick a creature to enchant?

I am considering adding Primal Surge to my deck but I wouldn't know what to do if this ever came up.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

An aura can only be put onto the battlefield if there's something to attach it to.

If there's a creature available, you can put Bear Umbra onto the battlefield attached to that creature. If there's no creature available, you can't put Bear Umbra onto the battlefield, and Primal Surge stops.

July 24, 2014 4:05 p.m.

Zell0s says... #2

Awesome, thanks!

July 24, 2014 4:09 p.m.

This discussion has been closed