What happens when a creature with evolve enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature?

Asked by mtgirem 3 years ago

For example, say I have a Marchesa, the Black Rose on the field. A Cloudfin Raptor with a +1/+1 counter and a Thopter Squadron die during the same turn, trigger Marchesa's ability.

At the next end step when they both enter the battlefield from my graveyard at the same time, will evolve trigger? I looked up the evolve rules and there are descriptions about multiple creatures entering at once, but those scenarios assume the creature with evolve is already on the field.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

It'll trigger.

Whenever multiple creatures enter or leave the battlefield simultaneously, they see each other entering or leaving. Abilities that trigger when other creatures enter or leave will trigger appropriately.

November 14, 2014 9:54 p.m.

mtgirem says... #2

ok thank you very much

November 14, 2014 10:02 p.m.

This discussion has been closed