what happens to daring thief if its untapped in combat phase

Asked by ardlertron 6 years ago

so i guess my question is if i attack with a Daring Thief and a blocker is decalred and i untap Daring Thief using Triton Tactics and exchanging Daring Thief with that blocker does damage still go through ? or what happens

Enditoren says... #1

if u swap the controller of creatures in combat they will leave the combat..so u gonna exchange with that blocker or what ever and then both gonna life

June 6, 2014 9:54 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #2

Whenever control of a creature changes, that creature is removed from combat. Only creatures still involved in combat as the combat damage step begins will deal combat damage. If you exchange Daring Thief and the blocking creature, both will be removed from combat, and no damage will be dealt.

June 6, 2014 9:57 a.m.

ardlertron says... #3

thanks guys wasnt sure what happend in that interaction

June 6, 2014 10:01 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

Please remember to select an answer to remove this question from the active queue.

June 6, 2014 10:02 a.m.

This discussion has been closed