Vorinclex & Hokori untap land effect question

Asked by Enral 2 years ago

I have Vorinclex, Voice of Hunger & Hokori, Dust Drinker in play. At the beginning of my opponent's upkeep, if they had tapped a land when Vorinclex is in play (which means they can't untap them during their next untap step), does Hokori's "untap one land" ability allows them to bypass Vorinclex's stipulation?

chosenone124 says... Accepted answer #1

Vorinclex only prevents lands from untapping by the game rules in the untap step. Hokori will still untap lands.

November 11, 2017 4:05 p.m.

Please login to comment