Vanquisher's Banner & Everythingamajig

Asked by Nyxar 1 year ago

If i have Vanquisher's Banner set to buff a creature, for example Bog Rats and i use Everythingamajig A 's 1st abillity to move a counter off of Bog Rats and onto something that isnt buffed by Vanquisher's Banner , lets say Voracious Null , do the Bog Rats get the counter from Vanquisher's Banner back to then move to another creature with Everythingamajig A again?

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

Vanquisher's Banner never mentions the creatures of the appropriate type get counters. It simply has a static ability that boosts power and toughness. Compare the text of Voracious Null and Vanquisher's Banner and you will see one explicitly says counters, while the other doesn't.

February 21, 2018 7:11 a.m.

Please login to comment