Turnabout and cascade

Asked by Boza 2 years ago

I cast Bituminous Blast and I see that I will cascade into Turnabout .
Can I tap my lands to float mana before casting turnabout to untap them?

BlueScope says... Accepted answer #1

By the time the Cascade trigger resolves (which it has in your example), You can only tap lands for mana when a spell instructs you to (for example, to pay additional costs). Turnabout won't let you tap mana before the spell is cast.

However, Cascade casts the spell as normal, meaning it will enter the stack and eventually resolve. This means that once it's cast, before it resolves, you can respond as normal - or simply use your priority to tap all lands for mana.

December 9, 2016 5:29 a.m.

This discussion has been closed