Triggering Myth Realized when a creature?

Asked by GeminiSpartanX 5 years ago

This may be a 'dur' question, but I want to make sure you can add lore counters to Myth Realized after you've activated its turn-into-a-creature ability for the turn? It says it turns into a Monk Avatar creature, but I don't think that replaces the name of the card as far as its triggered ability is concerned. So for instance I can make it a creature, then protect it with Gods Willing or something and it will grow off of the noncreature spell I played right? If so I think I'll pick up a playset for W/U Heroic....

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

It works.

First, whenever a card uses its own name in its text, it means "this object" unless it's worded "a card named ~."

Second, the ability doesn't change the name of the card. It just changes its types and some other characteristics.

March 18, 2015 3:36 p.m.

GeminiSpartanX says... #2

Thanks Epochalyptik! I figured that was the case. Just wanted to make sure before I get my playset.

March 18, 2015 9:49 p.m.

Gosse says... #3

If you turn myth realized into a creature well he trigger any "enters the battlefield" triggers when he turns?

April 18, 2015 7:42 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #4

@Gosse: Please check the post dates before commenting. This thread is one month old. Next time, ask a new question instead of replying to an old one.

Myth Realized is already on the battlefield. It doesn't leave or enter.

April 18, 2015 7:46 p.m.

This discussion has been closed