Transformation?

Asked by DiceMaster3 1 year ago

Will Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip transform into Withengar Unbound if its equipped to Phage the Untouchable ? If yes will Withengar Unbound get the counters after transforming?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

When Phage the Untouchable deals combat damage to your opponent both its own ability and Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip will trigger. You can put those abilities on the stack in either order. If Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip is put one the top of the stack it will be Withengar Unbound by the time Phage the Untouchable's ability resolves, so it will trigger to get the counters. It just matters how you stack the abilities

September 1, 2018 9:28 a.m.

FLATSO99 says... #2

Yes, Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip will transform and get the counters as long as you choose to let Elbrus trigger first:)

September 2, 2018 5:44 p.m.

Gidgetimer says... #3

If your question has been answered please select an answer to remove this question from the unanswered queue. If you require further clarification ask for it so we can help you understand.

Also FLATSO99 has it almost exactly backwards. Both trigger at the same time and must be put on the stack. When you put them on the stack you put the Phage the Untouchable trigger on the stack first and then the Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip trigger. This means that since the stack resolves first in last out that the Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip trigger will resolve first.

September 3, 2018 12:42 p.m.

FLATSO99 says... #4

I said that you let it trigger first I ment resolve sorry my bad:)

September 3, 2018 1:54 p.m.

Please login to comment