Suspend and Cascade

Asked by Mythwind 4 months ago

If there is a Maelstrom Nexus in play, and during my turn a spell like suspend has zero counters say Benalish Commander, does it trigger the Cascade of 1st spell cast?

Or if Jhoira of the Ghitu supends a spell with suspend, like Bloodbraid Elf does it still cascade when time counters run out?

Spirit_Logan says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. Suspend says: "When the last is removed, cast it without paying it's mana cost."

Cascade doesn't care how you cast the spell, it just cares that you cast it.

February 10, 2018 4:12 p.m.

Please login to comment