Spellskite interaction

Asked by The_Kazekyo 4 years ago

I have an Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver and use it's +1 ability can my opponent use Spellskite 's ability so that he doesn't have to exile his cards?

nighthawk101 says... Accepted answer #1

Always check the Gatherer rulings before asking a question.

6/1/2011: You can activate Spellskite's ability even if Spellskite wouldn't be a legal target for the spell or ability. However, the target of that spell or ability will remain unchanged.

In this case Spellskite is not an opponent, so the target of Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver's ability would not be changed.

December 19, 2014 5:01 p.m.

This discussion has been closed