Skybind+boonweaver giant interaction.

Asked by Frayace 4 years ago

Ok, let's assume my deck is filled with auras for Boonweaver Giant .
I have Skybind on the field, and I play Boonweaver Giant and get an aura from my deck, and attach it to Boonweaver Giant , this triggers Skybind , and exiles Boonweaver Giant (the aura is destroyed) and he comes back at the beginning of the next end step, and gets another aura, and i try to exile Boonweaver Giant again.
When does he come back? Does he come back during the same end step, or the opponent's end step?

FancyTuesday says... Accepted answer #1

He will return at the beginning of the next end step, not during the current end step.

513.3 If a permanent with an ability that triggers at the beginning of the end step enters the battlefield during this step, that ability wont trigger until the next turns end step. Likewise, if a delayed triggered ability that triggers at the beginning of the next end step is created during this step, that ability wont trigger until the next turns end step. In other words, the step doesnt back up so those abilities can go on the stack. This rule applies only to triggered abilities; it doesnt apply to continuous effects whose durations say until end of turn or this turn. (See rule 514, Cleanup Step.)

October 9, 2014 12:32 a.m.

Frayace says... #2

Thanks

October 9, 2014 12:39 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #3

Note also that the Aura is not destroyed. It is placed into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

October 9, 2014 1:48 a.m.

This discussion has been closed