Sacrifice attacking creatures after blocking assignment?

Asked by Deathbloom 8 months ago

I attack with 4 Saproling and a Thallid Omnivore . The Saprolings are blocked with lethal damage, but the Omnivore gets through. Could I sacrifice the 4 saprolings to the ominvore to boost the damage dealt to the player? Or would they die from combat damage first?

FancyTuesday says... Accepted answer #1

After blockers are declared you have the opportunity to respond, and could then activate Thallid Omnivore as many times as you can pay for. The only real caveat to keep in mind is that this done during the declare blockers step, before damage is assigned, so your Saprolings will not deal damage.

May 13, 2018 6:39 p.m.

Please login to comment