Rielle + discard on the stack

Asked by Enral 1 month ago

If for example I activate Wild Research multiple times while Rielle, the Everwise's draw trigger is on the stack, do I get to draw multiple cards or just one card?

Tylord2894 says... Accepted answer #1

In short, no. You only get the one trigger. The triggering condition for Rielle is your act of discarding cards in a turn. That discard count exists independently of Rielle and her triggers.

To that point, if you cast Faithless Looting, cast Rielle, then flashed back Faithless Looting, Rielle wouldn't trigger. By that point, you've already discarded once that turn and that's what her trigger cares about. Think of it like a "discard storm count".

Hope this helps!!

May 27, 2020 11:40 p.m.

Please login to comment