Ramp question

Asked by NirTheCatGuy 9 months ago

Let's say I haven't played a land this turn yet, I cast Cultivate and search for two forests, I put one forest into the battlefield tapped, can I play the other forest this turn? or because I placed a land in the battlefield this turn already I can't? Thanks!

hyperlocke says... Accepted answer #1

Playing a land is a special action that you can take once per turn in your main phase, when the stack is empty. Putting a and onto the battlefield through other means (like Cultivate or Sakura-Tribe Elder) doesn't count as playing a land.

So yes, you can still play a land from your hand.

September 9, 2017 7:48 a.m.

NirTheCatGuy says... #2

hyperlocke Thanks!

September 9, 2017 8:19 a.m.

Please login to comment