Question regarding Mayael the Anima

Asked by LiveForChaos 6 months ago

If you have a Mayael the Anima in play and you activate it with 4 green mana remaining in your mana pool, can you grab an Omnath, Locus of Mana?

LiveForChaos says... #1

Or cards like Dungrove Elder.

March 7, 2018 8:13 p.m.

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #2

No, Omnath has a static ability that only fictions on the battlefield.

Cards such as Dungrove Elder, Crusader of Odric, and Geist-Honored Monk have what is known as a characteristic defining ability (CDA). CDAs function in all zones so you will be able to put them in if they are large enough.

March 7, 2018 8:33 p.m.

Please login to comment