Question on spellskite's ability?

Asked by xXStonesXx95 4 years ago

So say you have Spellskite + Indomitable Archangel + Darksteel Forge on the field and some one plays a burn spell and you change that target to spellskite, would the spell just cancel out and nothing happens or would that not work?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

It depends on whether you have metalcraft or not (because you've only listed two artifacts).

If you have metalcraft, you can legally activate Spellskite's ability, but the ability will do nothing. Spellskite has shroud, and you can't change the target of a spell or ability to an illegal target.

If you don't have metalcraft, you can redirect the spell as you normally could. Indestructible doesn't prevent damage, nor does it stop something from legally dealing damage. It just means that damage doesn't destroy that object.

June 8, 2015 8:06 p.m.

This discussion has been closed