Question about mana symbols

Asked by PerfectDisguise 4 years ago

Simple question. Does Divinity of Pride work with Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx and Light from Within since it has black/white mana symbols?

Epochalyptik says... #1

Yes. Always check the Gatherer rulings before asking a question.

From Light from Within:
8/1/2008: Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost 3U/RU/R has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.

From Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx:
9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

March 2, 2015 10:01 p.m.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #2

Yes, it works great. A hybrid mana symbol counts as both of its colors. Divinity of Pride gets +5/+5 from Light from Within, and can be counted as either 5 white devotion or 5 black devotion for Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx. It counts as 5 "devotion to white and black" for Athreos, God of Passage

March 2, 2015 10:02 p.m.

Cool, thanks

March 2, 2015 10:08 p.m.

This discussion has been closed