Question about Descendant's Path and Noncreature spells

Asked by Tobutron 2 months ago

I know how Descendants' Path interacts with creatures in general, but what if the card that is revealed at the beginning of the upkeep is a noncreature spell like an instant or sorcery? Does it go to the bottom, remain at the top or can you draw it to your hand? Thanks.

Exxie97 says... Accepted answer #2

If the card you reveal during your upkeep is not a creature card it will go to the bottom of your library, then you will draw a new card for the turn during your draw step.

September 10, 2017 9:51 p.m.

Neotrup says... #3

If it's not a creature card you follow the otherwise clause at the bottom of the card: "Otherwise, put it at the bottom of your library."

September 11, 2017 11:30 a.m.

Please login to comment