Psychic Corrosion interactions

Asked by herrickk 8 months ago

Just trying to figure out the details of Psychic Corrosion and how it interacts with multiple draws. Is it based on the instance of the draw or the actual number of cards? For instance if I have Psychic Corrosion on the board and I play Sift . Do they only remove the top 2 because it's one instance of drawing or do they remove the top 6 because I'm drawing 3 cards?

Also does Psychic Corrosion stack? If I have 2 Psychic Corrosion 's in play and I play Sift do they now remove cards for each instance of Psychic Corrosion on the board?

Thanks for your help.

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

1/ With Sift you will get 3 triggers - Psychic Corrosion is counting every card drawn. 6 cards will be milled (mill is MTG slang for putting cards from your library in the graveyard, named after the card Millstone).

2/ Yes, it does. 2 Psychic Corrosion will cause 6 total triggers for 12 cards milled.

Compare the text of Psychic Corrosion with the one on Desecrated Tomb. Tomb will only trigger once and give you one bat, even if you exile Enhanced Surveillance and shuffle 6 creatures in your library at once. That is because of the "one or more" in its text, which Psychic Corrosion notably lacks and thus triggers for every single card drawn.

October 10, 2018 10:50 a.m.

herrickk says... #2

Awesome thanks. That's what I was hoping for. I want to try my hand at a mid-mill grixis type deck so I want to ensure I understand the rules. This is my first time really working with blue and red.

October 10, 2018 11:36 a.m.

Please login to comment