Protection from Creatures

Asked by acbooster 2 years ago

So I was looking through gatherer for stuff for a Doran EDH deck and came across the card Treefolk Mystic .

My question is, if it's blocked by a creature enchanted with, say, Holy Mantle , will all of the auras on that creature still be destroyed?

Dracoson says... Accepted answer #1

Yes.

Protection prevents DEBT (Damage, Enchanted/Equiped, Blocking, Targeting), and Treefolk Mystic's triggered ability does none of those things.

February 8, 2017 12:08 p.m.

Please login to comment