Primal surging into drawing cards

Asked by MountainMan817 5 years ago

Say i have a Dormant Sliver on the field (playing sliver themed EDH), and i cast Primal Surge... When another sliver comes into play, does the drawing of cards go onto the stack? Or does it interrupt surge's resolution?

Dracoson says... Accepted answer #1

From The Gatherer:

If putting any of those permanent cards onto the battlefield causes abilities to trigger, those abilities will wait to go on the stack until Primal Surge has finished resolving. Starting with the active player, each player puts his or her abilities on the stack in any order.

August 15, 2014 4:44 p.m.

This discussion has been closed