populate question

Asked by Nocturnal Outcast 4 years ago

If I populate a token that was created with an effect that would require that token to be either exiled or sacrificed at the end of turn, would the populated also be sac'd/exiled?

The specific tokens in question are those created by Mimic Vat, though I would expect the same would apply to Flameshadow Conjuring and Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker

My wording is slightly off, Paraphrased, would the populated token stay, or go away in the above scenario

December 27, 2015 7:14 a.m.

PartyJ says... Accepted answer #2

Only the original token will be subject to the trigger which will exile this first original token. The populated token will stay on the battlefield. This is specific true for the mentioned cards.

December 27, 2015 7:21 a.m. Edited.

Honorabl7 says... #3

Someone should create a good deck list that can abuse this a little bit :P

December 27, 2015 10:35 p.m.

This discussion has been closed