Pir, Imaginative Rascal and SAGAS

Asked by pedroedmarcos 7 months ago

Hey there,

I was looking for different kinds of counters for my Pir and Toothy deck, and someone said to me that saga's enchantments work with counters. If that's right that means that with pir on the battlefield if I cast The Mirari Conjecture , if it resolves, will enter on the battlefield on the second chapter of the saga? The first chapter is just skiped? Or am I just in a fanta sea and talking nonsense?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

The saga enters the battlefield with two counters, triggering the first two chapters. You can put the triggers on the stack in either order. On your next turn you'll put two more counters on, which will only trigger the third chapter.

If you have a saga already on the field at 1 lore counter when you play your Pir, Imaginative Rascal then it will get two lore counters on your next turn, triggering the second and third chapters. You'll be able to put those triggers on the stack in either order, and will only sacrifice the saga after both abilities have resolved (or been countered).

August 6, 2018 4:16 a.m.

pedroedmarcos says... #2

Sorry for the trouble, but can you enlighten this stack for me? Would go like this?

The stack will resolves first with the second chapter or with the first? Can I choose the order that it will resolves? I'd never thought it would work this way.

August 6, 2018 2:01 p.m.

Kogarashi says... #3

Neotrup said "you can put the triggers on the stack in either order," meaning you control both triggers, and you choose which order they go on the stack (and thus which order they resolve in). So you would get to choose which chapter takes effect first.

August 6, 2018 4:07 p.m.

Please login to comment