Pauper Combo

Asked by Recover819 1 week ago

Playing around with Emerge in Pauper. The question is if I Emerge Cathodion can I use that mana to cast the creature?

Emerge

Skoodly says... Accepted answer #1

702.118b You choose which creature to sacrifice as you choose to pay a spell’s emerge cost (see rule 601.2b), and you sacrifice that creature as you pay the total cost (see rule 601.2h)

So your Cathodion would die as you cast the card, then you'd add . Cultivator Drone might be a better target

October 10, 2018 1:04 p.m.

cdkime says... #2

Just for future reference, this site has a Rules Q&A section for questions regarding rules, cards, or card interactions. I've moved this thread over to there.

Unlike the regular forum section, the Rules Q&A section gives you the option of marking an answer as "accepted", signalling you no longer need assistance. This helps keep the forums a bit more organized by preventing answered questions from cluttering the homepage.

If you could please mark Skoodly's answer as accepted, that would be appreciated. Thanks!

October 10, 2018 1:24 p.m.

Pieguy396 says... #3

Please remember to mark the above answer as accepted so this can be removed from the unanswered queue

October 14, 2018 12:22 p.m.

Skoodly says... #4

maybe he's holding out for a good answer :)

October 18, 2018 8:17 p.m.

Please login to comment