Mutavault question

Asked by PerfectDisguise 5 years ago

If I have Ballyrush Banneret on the field, is Mutavault free to cast?

GoblinsInc says... Accepted answer #1

You don't cast mutavault, you play it as a special action. And if you are referring to the animate ability on mutavault, again no. Mutavault's ability isn't a spell, it will not have a cost reduction from the Banneret (plus the vault won't be a kithkin until after the ability has been paid for and resolved)

February 7, 2015 11:09 a.m.

This discussion has been closed