Multiple Xenegos's?

Asked by AJtheConquerer 6 months ago

What I'm asking is if I could have a xenegos, the reveler, and xenegos, god of revels out at the same time.

AJtheConquerer says... #1

January 15, 2014 11:02 p.m.

AJtheConquerer says... #2

For those that don't know.

Xenagos, God of Revels - 3RG

Legendary Enchantment Creature - God (Mythic Rare)

Indestructible

As long as your devotion to red and green is less than seven, Xenagos isn't a creature.

At the beginning of combat on your turn, another target creature you control gains haste and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that creature's power.

6/5

January 15, 2014 11:06 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #3

Yes. The legend rule only applies to legendary permanents with the same English name, and the planeswalker uniqueness rule only applies to planeswalkers with the same subtype. Xenagos, The Reveler is a planeswalker, and Xenagos, God of Revels is a legendary permanent. They have different names. Nothing about this situation prevents you from having both on the field at once.

January 15, 2014 11:16 p.m.

Please login to comment