Metalwork Colossus

Asked by babos86 2 years ago

If I have for example 2 Aradara Express on the field the cost of Metalwork Colossus drops to 1? And if yes there is nothing my opponent can do when i pay the 1 mp to icrease the cost of Metalwork Colossus (e.g. destroy one of my Adara Express)?

mentor6 says... #1

Correct, once you've announced that you're casting have and tapped your 1mana, you're good.

October 6, 2016 9:57 a.m.

Raging_Squiggle says... Accepted answer #2

The moment you announce you're casting Metalwork Colossus, it's too late for your opponents to remove one of your Aradara Express's. During the casting process, you determine the casting cost for your spell which includes any cost reductions.

TL;DR: You will only pay .

October 6, 2016 11:48 a.m.

This discussion has been closed