Meandering Towershell Removed from exile?

Asked by keyno 3 years ago

Okay, so I play the card Meandering Towershell and exile it, as per it's effect.

While it is in exile, during their next turn, the opponent puts it into my graveyard using Blight Herder .

I know that the Towershell goes into my graveyard with this, BUT, does it come back during the next combat? My gut feeling is no, but I can't quite tell.

Thanks,

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

No. Meandering Towershell's ability creates a delayed triggered ability (DTA). The DTA triggers at the beginning of the declare attackers step on your next turn and looks for Meandering Towershell in exile. If Meandering Towershell leaves exile, it becomes a new object and the DTA won't be able to find it in exile any longer (even if the physical card is reexiled, it's still a new object and isn't connected to the DTA).

November 15, 2015 10:39 a.m.

keyno says... #2

Thanks!

November 15, 2015 10:44 a.m.

This discussion has been closed