Manifesting a god card

Asked by abenz419 4 years ago

I just want to be clear on this but I think I know how it works. If I were to manifest Erebos, God of the Dead with Mastery of the Unseen can I pay his CMC to flip him up even if devotion is not met?

I'm assuming I could since being face down means his static ability wouldn't be in effect and he's a legendary enchantment creature in all zones except the battlefield when devotion is not met. I'm just making sure there isn't something that I'm missing.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Right. The rules for manifest say you're allowed to flip it up if the front face is an actual creature card. That's what you have in your example.

Compare this to a manifested Rusted Relic when you currently qualify for Metalcraft bonuses. You can't flip this one up with the manifest ability.

March 11, 2015 5:13 p.m.

abenz419 says... #2

Thanks, it made sense so I figured it was right. Like I said, I just wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something.

March 11, 2015 6:33 p.m.

This discussion has been closed