Longtusk cub

Asked by burliestzero 2 years ago

If I have 3 Longtusk Cub on battlefield and I deal damage to a player with one do I get 6 energy from the ability? It says whenever longtusk cub so would that count for the others it has the same name?

Colgate says... Accepted answer #1

Only two.

201.4: Text that refers to the object it's on by name means just that particular object and not any other objects with that name, regardless of any name changes caused by game effects.

June 16, 2017 9:57 p.m.

Neotrup says... #2

If it instead said "whenever a creature named Longtusk Cub [..]" each would trigger three times for a total of 9 triggers and 18 energy. It is very rare that Magic cards refer to card names though, and this certainly isn't one of those instances.

June 17, 2017 3:02 a.m.

Please login to comment