Lifelink question

Asked by Not_Sure 9 months ago

If Felidar Sovereign were to deal damage equal to its power either through attacking, blocking, Fighting, or any other "deals damage equal to its power" effect; to a Charging Badger. Would the attacker still gain four health even though the defending creatures toughness is one?

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, it is 4. The opposing creature's toughness does not matter in the lifelink calculations. You gain life equal to damage dealt and always deal full damage, unless something else says otherwise.

February 13, 2018 6:04 a.m.

Please login to comment