Lethal vapors interaction w/ Plaguecrafter

Asked by 0megaShinryu 8 months ago

If I have Lethal Vapors in play and I cast Plaguecrafter can I target him with his own ETB effect before Lethal Vapors kills him? Or would I be forced to sac another creature?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

Plaguecrafter doesn't target. Abilities are added to the stack in APNAP order and resolve in first in last out order. If you control Lethal Vapors and play Plaguecrafter you can choose the order the abilities go on the stack and sacrifice it to its own ability. If someone else controls Lethal Vapors and you play Plaguecrafter on your own turn, it will be destroyed and you'll have to sacrifice/discard something else.

October 7, 2018 10:08 a.m.

Please login to comment