Legion Conquistador

Asked by havoc3197 4 months ago

I understand the 4 card limit in standard but the question I have is this: Can you have 4 copies of Ixalan's Legion Conquistador and 4 copies of Rivals Legion Conquistador in the same deck in standard? For a total of 8 copies or does the 4 card limit still apply?

chosenone124 says... Accepted answer #1

You cannot run more than 4 cards with the same name in a deck. You can only run 4 cards named Legion Conquistador. The key here is that only the name of the card matters for this deckbuilding rule.

Set symbol, mana cost, abilities, power and toughness etc don't matter. Card name is the only thing.

February 9, 2018 5:20 p.m.

Pieguy396 says... #2

chosenone124 is correct; the only thing that differentiates cards in black-border Magic is their English name. As far as the game cares, everything else is irrelevant.

February 9, 2018 6:04 p.m.

havoc3197 says... #3

Ok thanks.

February 9, 2018 6:42 p.m.

Please login to comment