Kicking Orim's Chant w/ Isochron Scepter

Asked by luca626 2 years ago

If you have Orim's Chant on Isochron Scepter, can you still pay for the kicker?

Tyrant-Thanatos says... Accepted answer #1

Short Answer: Yes.

Gatherer ruling for Isochron Scepter says "You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those." So you can kick Orim's Chant, and, for instance, you would have to sac a creature to Altar's Reap with Isochron Scepter

April 19, 2017 3:08 p.m.

Please login to comment