is Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip considered black when flipped?

Asked by student-of-life 6 years ago

When Elbrus, the Binding Blade  Flip is flipped, is he considered a black creature?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

Yes. The colored dot in Withengar Unbound  Flip 's typeline is a color indicator. As its name suggests, it indicates the color of the card. Withengar Unbound  Flip 's color indicator tells us that Withengar Unbound  Flip is a black permanent despite having no mana cost.

August 27, 2014 9:44 p.m.

That's what I thought. Thank you.

August 27, 2014 9:47 p.m.

This discussion has been closed