“Instant damage” in combat phase.

Asked by eggplant_9 6 months ago

Here’s my prob. My opponent attacks and I play Sandblast on the “declare blocker” step, and would destroy his attacking creature. My opponent responds with Revealing Wind. My opponent believes that since combat damage is prevented that this would save his creature. Is that true since my instant was played in the combat phase? Need a neutral ruling...

Tyrant-Thanatos says... Accepted answer #1

No. Combat Damage is very specifically and only damage that is assigned by attacking or blocking creatures. Sandblast will absolutely never under any circumstances deal Combat Damage.

December 6, 2017 8:50 p.m.

eggplant_9 says... #2

THanks Thanatos!

December 7, 2017 5:57 p.m.

Please login to comment